

Notice of Election

Pursuant to section 4.64(1) of the Local Government Act 1995

Local Government:	Shire of Meekatharra
Street Address	75 Main Street
/ Postcode:	Meekatharra WA 6642

Election Information				
Returning Officer: Telephone: Email:	Kelvin J Matthews 9980 0600 ceo@meekashire.wa.gov.au			
Chief Polling Place:	75 Main Street Meekatharra WA 6642			
Early Polling Place:	75 Main Street Meekatharra WA 6642 from 2 October 2023 to 20 October 2023 between 9am and 4pm Monday to Friday			

CANDIDATE INFORMATION				
Election Type (Name of Ward Or District)	Vacancies	Terms of Office *indicates an extraordinary vacancy	CANDIDATE NAMES	
DISTRICT	Four vacancies	4 year term	Harvey NICHOLS	
DISTRICT	One vacancy	*2 year term	Mitch FIALKOWSKI	
			Maurice ANDERSON	
			Mark SMITH	
			Barkley DAY	
			Gary SCOTT	

David HODDER

Wesley WARD