

Form 19. Results of Election

Local Government Act 1995, s. 4.77

RESULTS OF ELECTION FOR

Shire of Meekatharra

Results	These are the results of the local government election held on 20 th of November 2021 for the election of Shire President and Deputy Shire President.
---------	--

	Candidate	Number of votes	
Shire President	One nomination received for the office of Shire President in favour of Cr Harvey Nichols	Cr Harvey Nichols elected unopposed	
Deputy Shire President	One nomination received for the office of Deputy Shire President in favour of Cr Mark Smith	Cr Mark Smith elected unopposed	

Therefore, Cr Harvey Nichols is elected as Shire President of the Shire of Meekatharra until the 21st of October 2023

and

Cr Mark Smith is elected as Deputy Shire President of the Shire of Meekatharra until the 21st Saturday of October 2023

Returning	Full name:				
officer	Kelvin John MATTHEWS				
	Signature:	MR	Date: 23 November 2021		