

**SHIRE** 

Of

*MEEKATHARRA* 

**MINUTES** 

of

ANNUAL ELECTORS MEETING

Held

AT THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS, MEEKATHARRA

on

SATURDAY 18 FEBRUARY 2023

COMMENCING AT 9.00AM

#### 1 DECLARATION OF OPENING/ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS

#### 1.1 DECLARATION OF OPENING

The Shire President Cr HJ Nichols declared the meeting open at 9.00am.

#### 1.2 DISCLAIMER READING

No responsibility whatsoever is implied or accepted by the Shire of Meekatharra for any act, omission or statement or intimation occurring during this Meeting.

The Shire President Cr HJ Nichols read the disclaimer out loud.

## 2 RECORD OF ATTENDANCE/ APOLOGIES/ APPROVED LEAVE OF ABSENCE

#### **Members**

Cr HJ Nichols Shire President

Cr MJ Smith Deputy Shire President

Cr M Anderson Cr MR Hall Cr BM Day

#### **Staff**

Kelvin Matthews Chief Executive Officer

Peter Dittrich Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Svenja Clare Community Development & Services Manager

Felicity Anderson Executive Assistant

#### **Apologies**

## **Approved Leave of Absence**

Cr JC Holden

#### **Observers**

Nil

### 3 RESPONSE TO PREVIOUS PUBLIC QUESTIONS TAKEN ON NOTICE

Nil

## 4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

Nil

#### 5 PETITION/ DEPUTATIONS/ PRESENTATION/ SUBMISSIONS

Nil

#### 6 ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE PRESIDING PERSON WITHOUT DISCUSSION

Nil

## 7 ORDER OF BUSINESS

## 7.1 RECEIVING OF THE ANNUAL REPORT FOR 2021/2022

# **Meeting Resolution:**

Moved: Cr MR Hall Seconded: Cr M Anderson

That the Annual Report for 2021/2022 be received.

**CARRIED 5/0** 

	Date:	
9	CERTIFICATION BY PRESIDENT I certify these minutes to be those that were confirmed.	
8	CLOSURE OF MEETING The Shire President Cr JH Nichols declared the meeting closed at 9.02ar	n
	IVII	

7.2 OTHER GENERAL BUSINESS